Pictures of different Indians with a feather illustration.

Federal Partners

Connect with the Office of Indian Alcohol and Substance Abuse’s (OIASA) federal partners.
Department of Health and Human Services sealDepartment of the Interior sealDepartment of Justice seal

Contact Information for Federal Partners

HHS

Rod K. Robinson
Director
OIASA
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
1 Choke Cherry Road
Room 4-1059
Rockville, MD 20857
240-276-2497
Fax: 240-276-2410
Rod.Robinson@samhsa.hhs.gov

Michelle Sauve
Senior Project Consultant
Administration for Native Americans
Administration for Children and Families
370 L’Enfant Promenade, SW
Washington, DC 20447
202-260-6974
Michelle.Sauve@acf.hhs.gov

Meg Graves
Acting Director
Office for American Indians, Alaska Natives and Native Hawaiian Programs
Center for Program Operations
Administration on Aging
Margaret.Graves@aoa.hhs.gov

Rose L. Weahkee, Ph.D. (Navajo)
Director, Division of Behavioral Health
Office of Clinical and Preventive Services
Indian Health Service
40 North Central Avenue
Finance Office Suite 512
Phoenix, AZ 85004-4450
602-364-5120
Fax: 602-364-5340
Rose.Weahkee@ihs.gov

DOI

Juanita Mendoza (Pascua Yaqui)
Program Analyst
Bureau of Indian Education
DOI
1951 Constitution Ave, NW
MS312-SIB
Washington, DC 20240
202-208-3559
juanita.mendoza@bie.edu

Spike Big Horn
Associate Deputy Bureau Director
Office of Indian Services
Bureau of Indian Affairs
DOI
1849 C Street, NW
MS-4527-MIB
Washington, DC 20240
202-513-7619
Fax: 202-208-5113

DOJ

Eugenia Tyner-Dawson (Sac and Fox/Shawnee)
Executive Director, Justice Programs Council on Native American Affairs and
Senior Advisor to the Assistant Attorney General for Tribal Affairs
Office of Justice Programs
DOJ
Office of the Assistant Attorney General
810 Seventh Street, NW
Washington, DC 20531
202-307-5933 (Main)
202-353-3442 (Direct)
Eugenia.Tyner-Dawson@usdoj.gov

Jeanne Jacobs
Office of Tribal Justice
DOJ
950 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Room 2318
Washington, DC 20530
202-514-8835
Jeanne.Jacobs2@usdoj.gov

White House Initiative on Tribal Colleges and Universities (WHITCU)

William Mendoza
Acting Director and Deputy Director
WHITCU
Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Room 4W116
Washington, DC 20002
202-260-0513
William.Mendoza@ed.gov

Pamela DeRensis
Program Director
WHITCU
202-453-6659
Fax: 202-453-5635
Pamela.DeRensis@ed.gov

Last Updated: 07/24/2014